Shambhala Warrior Training Series (6 sessions) - Work That Reconnects to Support Climate-Aware Practitioners

Date/Time


Date(s) - 21/07/2022 - 25/08/2022
9:00 am - 11:00 am

Description


Full Spiral Work That Reconnects Offerings for Therapists, Allied Practitioners, Regenerative Practitioners, and Group Facilitators

Series description:

A full spiral series, run over 6 weeks, to support climate-aware practitioners as they guide their people to remember their inner resources, resilience, and gifts.

Join a community of climate-aware practitioners as we journey through the Spiral of the Work That Reconnects. Together, we will explore some of the foundational practices to support you in your much-needed work in the world.

What to expect:
🌲 Deepen your experience of the foundational practices of the Work That Reconnects.
🐋 Build skills and confidence in offering the practices to your clients and groups.
🦅 Clarify your path forward in contribution to the climate and ecological emergency.
🐝 Connect with a community of other therapists and allied practitioners who are holding their people in meeting this critical moment of climate, political, societal chaos, uncertainty, and possibility.
🌀 We will be following the framework of Active Hope, by Joanna Macy and Chris Johnstone. Please read the entirety of the book in advance of the series.

Facilitated by Frieda Nixdorf and Christie Wilson

The Shambhala Warrior is an ancient Tibetan Buddhist prophecy that tells of the rising of the people who wish to bring about great change and healing through the powers of Compassion and Insight. We would like to thank Joanna Macy and Molly Young Brown for including this perspective in the Work That Reconnects and Coming Back to Life.

Series dates:

Six consecutive Thursdays, July 21st, July 28th, Aug 4th, Aug 11th, Aug 18th and Aug 25th @ 7am – 9am CST / 9am – 11am AEST / 10am – 12pm NZST 

Note the times zones of the Americas: Wednesdays 20 July – 24 August @ 4 pm PDT / 7 pm EDT / 8 pm BRT
Check your time zone here: https://xrb.link/P9yh64z007h

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.